September 7, 2010

  • Cooking with Chef Mike

    I have so many     

    topics that I want to write about that it almost scares me to think about them.  Here is an attempt to embed a YouTube video.  I used to be able to do this easily, but the “new and improved” Xanga editor has me just a bit baffled.

    While Mike and Cat were having the cooking class at the restaurant, Liza was at Grandma and Grandpa’s house making chocolate chip cookies.  She and I cheated a little bit by using Pillsbury refrigerated cookie dough, but they were still delicious–and incredibly easy.  I told her that I could be the chef and she could be the sous chef.  She said no; I could be the Grandpa and she could be the Liza.  She has a few years yet before they’ll let her in the kitchen.

    ED

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *