December 25, 2009

  • Christmas Eve

    Tonight we had fourteen people for dinner,and it was a wonderful occasion for our exended family.  Our children were here, as was Beth’s mother, and Liza was here, too, of course.  Other of Liza’s aunts and uncles were here, too.  Beth cooked a splendid roast tenderloin of beef, and she served delicious mashed potatoes, and we started off with a delicious creame of aspiragus soup.  Everything was delicious.

    Last night Cat and Mike went to a birthday party for the wife of a girl I taught and whose parents we knew independently.  Cat said it was the birthday party of Melanie’s wife without so much as a blink.  Catherine has a husband; Melanie has a wife. That stuff doesn’t matter to me, and it obviously doesn’t matter to my kids.  I suspect that my grandchild won’t even know it was once an issue.

    ED

Comments (1)

  • I’m a big soup eater. i went to my cousin’s tonight and they had this pepper soup. Now I do not like peppers, but I still tried it and much to my surprise i liked it, it was pretty damn good.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *