February 28, 2010

  • Liza Time

    It’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve written an entry here, and I apologize for my laziness to any readers who have missed seeing what I have to say.  I am fully recovered from my recent injuries, and I’m fully back to normal.

    Saturday we had Liza for the day, as usual, and we took her to the home of some friends on a 7-acre farm not far from our house.  They have a few cows, a donkey, about two dozen goats, and a few chickens.  They had a whole yard of chickens last summer, but two foxes got in the hen house and wiped out their flock. 

    It was a real pleasure watching Liza with the farm animals and with all the open space to play in.  Two other kids were there, and the three of them had a ball. 

    I’ll try to do better with my updates now that I’m feeling completely well.

    ED

Comments (2)

  • “fully back to NORMAL”  hope too many do not disagree. Tomorrow is  CADILLAC– er  CATARACT– day for me (right eye). Be in touch. HOWARD

  • Very glad to hear that you have made a full recovery. We were worried about you for a while. :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *