March 11, 2010

  • “Precious”

    This afternoon I finally discovered the movie vending machine at my local Publix supermarket, and the first movie that came up was Precious.  I watched part of the Academy Awards last weekend, so I knew that movie was greatly honored.  I went ahead and rented it (Beth is out of town, and I know she doesn’t want to see it because she thinks it will make her cry her eyes out), and I watched it tonight.  OMG!  What a story, and what wonderful acting!

    I won’t try to summarize the plot because I don’t want to spoil it for anybody, but I highly recommend the movie.  I once taught a girl named Precious, but she was nothing like the girl in the movie.  I wonder, though, how many girls like the movie character I taught and didn’t know about.

    ED

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *