April 6, 2010

  • Telephone Book

    We got a new telephone directory late last week, and I used it for the first time yesterday.  I wanted to call the doctor with a question, and I dialed the number that was listed for the office.  It rang and rang, and I finally hung up.  I tried a second time later in the day thinking I had called the first time before they opened, but they still didn’t answer.  I assumed they were closed yesterday as an extended Easter holiday.

    This morning I called the number listed in the book, and, again, there was no answer.  This afternoon after lunch I swung by the office to see what was going on, and they were open and had a waiting room full of people.  I told the receptionist what I wanted, and I also told her about my problem with the phone.  She looked up the number in their new book, and–sure enough–it’s wrong in the directory.  In fact, the numbers listed for both offices of this practice are wrong.

    I don’t know how often this sort of thing happens, but nothing can be done about it until the phone company puts out another directory next April.  I checked our number in the new book, and it’s correct.  If you’ve gotten a new phone book lately, you might want to check your number just to be sure.

    ED

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *