Month: September 2010

  • Pictures

    Here are some pictures I took today of Liza in her Halloween costume.  Beth bought it at Target, and Liza tried it on when they got it home.  Liza loves it, and she didn’t want to take it off.

    I thought the pictures came out pretty well.  We printed some for her parents and for us to show off to our friends.

    ED 

  • Cooking with Chef Mike

    I have so many     

    topics that I want to write about that it almost scares me to think about them.  Here is an attempt to embed a YouTube video.  I used to be able to do this easily, but the “new and improved” Xanga editor has me just a bit baffled.

    While Mike and Cat were having the cooking class at the restaurant, Liza was at Grandma and Grandpa’s house making chocolate chip cookies.  She and I cheated a little bit by using Pillsbury refrigerated cookie dough, but they were still delicious–and incredibly easy.  I told her that I could be the chef and she could be the sous chef.  She said no; I could be the Grandpa and she could be the Liza.  She has a few years yet before they’ll let her in the kitchen.

    ED