May 23, 2010

  • Dance Recital

    Various stages of my life have been marked by dance recitals.  My sister took dance for years, and I attended every recital.  Both of my daughters took dance, and I attended all of their recitals, as well.  Last night I began Phase Three of my dance recital career by attending the first-ever recital of my granddaughter, Liza.  I got a few pictures and a video of the occasion. 

    Liza Sleeping in Car 2

    The Diva arrives at her debut–sound asleep in the car.

    There were only five girls in the recital, ranging in age from three to seven.  The three year old (the African American girl on the far right) stole the show, so make sure you keep an eye on her.  Liza is the blond on the far left.  My apologies to any readers who can’t access the embedded YouTube video directly; there is a link for your convenience after the performance.

     

     

    Here’s the link: click here.

    No dance recital would be complete without flowers, and Liza’s was no exception.  Here’s a picture of her with her pink carnations.  She’s sitting on our new sofa, and you can see the new blinds in the background.

    Liza with Recital Flowers

    In addition to being a budding dance artist, Liza’s also a budding photographer.  She took this picture of Grandma and Grandpa (Grandma had already put on her pajamas.).

    Beth and Ed Taken by Liza

    This was a great milestone in Liza’s young life, and we celebrated afterward with a festive meal at McDonald’s at the diva’s request. 

    ED

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *